

Annual General Meeting Minutes

7:00 P.M. Tuesday March 28, 2023 Galt Museum and Archives

15th Anniversary Doors Open 5:30 P.M. 15th Anniversary Program 6:00 P.M. Annual General Meeting 7:00 P.M.

Minutes recorded by: Dave Sehn, Secretary, Lethbridge Sport Council

Attendees: Angela Court, Chris Witkowski, Erin Crane, Marian Bowie, Lori Harasem, Mal Clewes, Malcolm Kano, Tanya Whipple, Shawn Daye-Finley, Martin Lawrence, Mark Campbell, Travis Grindle, Bill Halma, Chad Chief Moon, Chris Campbell, Dave Sehn, Erin Low, Gary Bowie, Kamryn Sandberg, Chris Stasiuk, Karen Johnson, Kelsey Prenevost, Megan Orr, Natalie Bell, Mike Medhurst, Nikki Takahashi, Shaun Ward, Todd Caughlin, Tyson Kwasney.

Meeting Called to Order at 7:13pm by Chair, E Low

1. Introductions

- Validation of quorum
- Acknowledgment of key supporters joining us today
 - Councillor Mark Campbell
 - ■Travis Grindle, Recreation Services Manager
- Introduction of the current board in attendance and staff

2. Approval of Agenda - 2023 Annual General Meeting

Motion to approve the 2023 Annual General Meeting Agenda as presented by S Ward, Seconder: C Campbell, Membership vote All-in-favour, CARRIED

3. Approval of Minutes - 2022 Annual General Meeting

Motion to approve the 2022 Annual General Meeting Minutes as presented." B Halma, Seconder: M Medhurst, Membership vote All-in-favour, CARRIED

- 4. Message from the Chair
- 5. Presentation of the 2022 Financial Statements

Motion to accept the 2022 Reviewed Financial Statements as presented, T Caughlin, Seconder: B Halma, Membership vote, All-in-favour, CARRIED

6. 2022 Reviewers/Auditors Appointment

Motion to approve Avail Chartered Professional Accountants as the auditor to complete a review for 2022, S Ward, Seconder: G Bowie, Membership vote, All-in-favour, CARRIED

7. Recognition of outgoing directors

- O We have the following directors resigning:
 - ■Levi Clampitt and Steve Perkins
 - ■Shaun Ward A member of the board since 2015, including the role of Chair.

8. Elections

As per bylaw 6.1.3.1 "Nominations will NOT be accepted from the floor at the time of the AGM unless, two-thirds (2/3) of the votes cast at the AGM agree that nominations can be made at the AGM.

Bylaw 6.1.3.5 Voting members may elect any Director of the Board for a maximum of two (2) consecutive terms. At the pleasure of the Board of Directors, Directors can be reappointed for a third term. Directors shall be eligible for re-election after one (1) year of retirement.

• RECOMMENDED SLATE OF RETURNING CANDIDATES

Mike Medhurst 1st year of second term
Chad Chief Moon 1st year of second term
Chantelle Erickson 1st year of second term

Motion to reappoint Mike Medhurst, Chad Chief Moon, and Chantelle Erickson, C Campbell Seconder: B Halma, Membership vote, All-in-favour, CARRIED

RECOMMENDED SLATE OF NEW CANDIDATES bios are in your package

Chris Stasiuk

Myles Fletcher

Tyson Kwasney

Kamryn Sandberg

Motion to elect Kamryn Sandberg, Chris Stasiuk, Myles Fletcher, and Tyson Kwasney onto the Lethbridge Sport Council board of directors by acclamation, T Caughlin, Seconder: B Halma, Membership vote: All-in-favour, CARRIED

9. Annual Report

10. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn the 2023 Annual General Meeting of Lethbridge Sport Council, G Bowie Membership vote